It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child’s development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the past, children used to grow along with the influence of their parents, brothers or sisters. However, nowadays, the impact of gadget and globalization are inevitably affect children’s growth.

To begin with, it is obvious to say that family is the closest as well as the most important figures for children. For example, it should not have to debate that children development lies on the parenting ability of their parents. It will be like a guidance for children to follow. Nonetheless, this method sometimes does not work due to unexpected circumstances such as, divorce which is commonly happened these days.

Meanwhile, there are several things which also can affect children development in a positive or negative way. First and foremost, is their environment outside the family, in other words, their friends. For instance, to cope with problems in family children tend to seek for new environment to live in, and some of them unfortunately are ended up by being bad individuals trapped in a bad environment. Secondly, today’s media and technology plays important role in children life. Take gadget as an example, just look how often today’s generations play their gadgets. Games, foreign cultures and social media such as, Tiktok or Instagram, are the every-day consumption of them. Furthermore, in some cases parents even introduce the social media to their children in the early age.

To conclude, I personally believe that today’s generation is very demanding. Therefore, media, foreign culture and friends are the main influences of the children development.