It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A question that recently has gained much attention from the public is whether artistic forms such as social media platforms, mainstream cultures as well as friendships have more influence on the emotional development and frame of mind of young adolescents than the role of family attributes. On one hand, I am inclined to believe that external conditions beyond the control of family affect how the children perceive the world in many respects. On the other hand, a great deal of knowledge along with life aspects that are virtually hidden or limited by old family members in order to protect their children's innocence and purity.

To assess the influences outside family, we must bring social media into focus first. From a personal perspective, social media will have both positive and negative effects on mindset and emotion, which will ultimately decide the kinds of person they will grow into. Assuming a teenager was raised in an indoor condition including social media such as facebook or snapchat, little by little, the information that he is exposed to will determine if he will be a good member of society or an antisocial individual. Another source of influence, on-screen entertainment as well as musical lyrics, portraits violence images and offensive languages that are not appropriate for people under 18. In addition, the friends that a child hangs out with on a regular basis may lead him down the wrong path or may bring the best version out of him.

Although so far, one can readily draw the conclusion that youngsters are continually impacted by society, we must put family into perspective before judging whether one plays a significant role than the other. Having known us for all of our lives and experienced all the highs and lows of life, parents know what we should learn and what we should not. However, there are mothers and fathers who have unintentionally made mistakes in terms of laying the burden on the carrying shoulder of their children and prevent them from pursuing their dreams. For instance, A parent who failed to achieve what he or she set out to will desire the success of his or her child. And in doing so, he has mistakenly put his own child into a pressured position and taken away his right to be himself.

Taking both sides into consideration, they point me to the conclusion that society and family play an equal role in the development of a person. It is this back and forth interaction between internal and external conditions that will result in the unique set of characteristics and personality traits.