It is commonly thought that it is healthy for adults to maintain an outside interest in order to relax or stay fit. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of 3 of the following sports and pastimes:

tennis

walking

museums

a club

a gym

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The existing sedentary lifestyle has egged on people’s eagerness to do more outdoor exercises. While there are a variety of go-to activities, it’s not likely that everybody can have the same pastimes. If anyone wants to get the ball rolling, they have to know what they’re getting into.

Many people hail tennis as the most suitable sports for weight loss and agility improvement. What can be expected more from a sport where they have to run to catch up with the shuttlecock and wave their hands flexibly amid the air? This sport is an exciting exercise for everybody to challenge themselves. However, it also requires at least two players in the field and a compendious space; also, it is drastically affected by the weather, which can inconvenience participants.

On the other hand, people might waver when it comes to walking since this activity offers better benefits. They can traipse through everywhere they want as well as go sightseeing simultaneously. Walking doesn’t require much intensity and high endurance like tennis, so people might do it everywhere they want. Nevertheless, it will take them more time to gain the results.

Going to museums seems to pick up these days. While participants can gain edification and collate knowledge about distinct denizens, eras, and cultures; these activities are deemed delicacies to the brain, yet, conspicuously on the façade, it doesn’t train their bodies much and little health adjustments will be attained.

In the meantime, a club or a gym seems to perk up ordinary tempo of life. Clubs range from art to sports, which can provide abundant choices. Yet, these groups will consist of plethora of people that can divest members of concentration due to the miscellany of the place. A gym, on the other hand, acts on getting people to boost their own stamina and body constitution. Better equipment will be catered there to give people the best services, which can be much convenient for them. But the intensity and duress gymnastics provide perhaps are the best pretext for others to give up on their own.

In conclusion, people should make up their mind before actually taking up any of these because no matter what their choices are and how efficacious the pastime is, the thing they need the most is perseverance and compatibility.