It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.To what extent do your agree or disagree with this opinion?What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Children should learn to distinguish good and bad from early ages, as their parents are not always on their side to warn them about negative things and lead them to the right way. To reach this goal, we need appropriate teaching methods for children.

I subscribe to the view that punishment is needed to help the children differ good and bad. However I strongly advise against any sort of physical punishment. I believe we should try other sorts of punishment. The child must be informed of his mistake and must be asked for any logical reason for his behavior.

In addition, not only punishments are necessary for children but also encouragements by the parents play an important role in children's mental growth. Any child try to act well if he feels his efforts are appreciated and his parents are satisfied with his behavior. Therefore, we should also try various encouragement methods aside from the punishments considered for mistakes.

In my opinion, inappropriate punishment method will do more bad to our children than good. There are many individuals suffered from inappropriate punishment methods in their childhood seeking revenge in their social life.

In conclusion, I as one believe that both punishment and encouragement policies are necessary for the shape of our child personality however it is worth mentioning neither of them are beneficial unless we adopt appropriate and logical methods for every single time we are going to treat outside