It is impossible to help all people in the world so governments should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Possibilities of a nation or organization to provide enough aids on global scale are so fragile that people are considering to withdraw investment on international supporting packages in order to focus more on domestic development. I completely object the idea for the following reasons.

On the one hand, leaders ‘hesitation over international aids provision for deprived nations is understandable. Firstly, governments support always meet obstacles in distributing packages to all underprivileged countries because of their excessive number. For example, developed countries may encounter difficulties in terms of transportation when sending food and medicines to third world countries in Africa where people are facing the threat of famine or contagions. Secondly, I believe leaders of country should prioritize the well-being of their citizens and stabilize their economy and politics before carrying out any acts of global assistance.

On the other hand, I still strongly believe that backing up as many poor regions as possible is of necessity regardless of the impractical achievement of providing a worldwide assistance. To begin with, in many underdeveloped countries, their authorities unfeasible to bear the burden of eradicating domestic poverty or crises due to, for example, terrorism, which invokes the attention of affluent nations. Also of a great significance is that this national act of charity could have a huge impact on individuals living in prosperous areas. If the government take actions to help people overseas, citizens of that country will idolize the idea of self-devotion toward a better world.

In conclusion, I truly believe the world leaders should lend their neighbors a hand to offer help to people in need on their doorstep.