It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the tertiary education is more and more significant with each country. Therefore, I believe that it is necessary for government to build more university places to help for the development of young generation in condition permitting.

Firstly, the inflate appearance of university places in recent years make some people think that it is alarming signal of the saturation in university education. However, in my opinion, universities are built to serve for learning demands of the most of young people. A constant example, only in Vietnam, the percentage of the school-age population is thirty percent and ninety percent in them have the desire to continue learning. Because they believe in that cannot work in real life when they only have the basic knowledge in high school.

Secondly, the permitting of countries leads on the development of many low quality universities. As a result, it is neither useful for knowledge of students nor consume the national resources. Notwithstanding, when we deliberately research those universities, we can easily realize that the competition between them is very high. In consequent, they will automatically be removed if they do not have education quality assurance. I think that he young people always have the best choice for themselves.

Last but not least, university environment not only can train young people specialized knowledge, but it also is environment where students have many opportunities to develop their soft skill and create relationships. It is not unreasonable when the university education is always placed great important in the development of education by the most country in the world, especially, the developing countries, such as Viet Nam and other Asian countries.

In conclusion, although the university education always has disadvantage aspects, we can affirm that the university environments should be extended by each country.