In the last century, the first man to walk on the moon said it was "a giant leap for mankind”. However, some people think it has made little difference to our daily lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people consider lunar exploration unnecessary as they think that it hardly brings any benefits to common people. However, I completely disagree with such views because such mission has inspired millions around the world to believe that it is possible to achieve those things which, sometimes, may look impossible.

First of all, the results and effects of scientific experiments and researches take years to fructify. For example, scientists spend many years trying to find a new medicine, or trying to find a new fact about universe. These experiments in totality constitute the building block of human knowledge and intellect. There is a no need to correlate every event with the results produced.

Secondly, the lunar mission, in particular, helped us to understand the landscape, environment and physical properties of another member in the solar mission. It provided impetus to do further research about other planets such as Mars. Since the resources and materials are depleting on our planet, scientists may be able to find another suitable planet for us for mass migration in the future. If such events happen in the future, the first credit will go to the successful lunar mission.

Finally, we should never be complacent in our research and experiments. Moreover, outcome of a research may not always be seen immediate. It needs to be absolutely clear to all of us that the intention of the landing on the moon was not to improve the quality of our living in a short run.

Therefore, in conclusion, young boys and girls have been inspired, and have started to believe that they could achieve everything thanks to lunar mission. I am wholly convinced that it was a great milestone and will remain as an important success in human history.