Loneliness is becoming an increasing social problem. Discuss the possible causes and suggest some remedies.

An increase in sociological problems, concerning both individuals in terms of psychology and community in terms of sociology, nowadays can be attributed to/ is to do with/ results from today's hustle and bustle life. Of these, the most serious but likely-to-be-ignored is that of loneliness, not only among individuals but crowds or groups as well. The possible causes of the problem vary: either people’s busy lifestyles, weird manner, or social conditions.

First of all, people’s loneliness consequents from people's busy lifestyles: fast life with overloaded work. Obviouly, in this constantly changing world, people tend to work more and more intensively to sufficiently support themselves and their families, and to satisfy their personal increasing needs. However, not only the does financial need subjectively urges them to struggle for life, but it's also the modern perspective that ensures their happiness with labor. For example, it is a common case in Japan that an officer whose working shift finishes at 5pm quite often remain in office and does not return home till midnight. The same situation can be found in Canada. Actually, people in these countries are educated to be dedicated to working not only for the sake of themselves but also for the sake of their countries. In developing countries, people are working too hard, and even extra time just to earn adequately for their own insufficient current lives and preparation for their own future as well as their children’s, even their old parents’. Evidently, such overworking will surely narrow people’s chance to interact with others, depriving themselves of time to make friends or even look for a partner, putting them into a life of loneliness as no surprise. (206)

Secondly, when putting themselves into loneliness, people are normally not aware that the cause lies in their manner itself; in other words, it is their sturdy unwillingness to socialize with other people that isolate them from others. People of this type prefer to be on their own all the time since when they are young, and tend to do everything independently by themselves, finding it unnecessary to cooperate or even compete with others.

Others may just feel too shy to get out of their comfort zone to enlarge their social circle, maintaining contact with a few certain people, mostly their relatives and several friends of the same manner. The underlying problem is these people’s behaviors and responses when young have formed their habits which, in turn, have established their manner leading to their life encircled by loneliness. As a causal chain, they have formed a hard shield from any intruders into their own societies, making everyone keep away from them, or even afraid of approaching them for fear that they may hurt them. Then, needless to say, a person’s personality will decide their society, and in this case, introvert manner tends to imprison people in a disadvantageous lonely life.

Finally, the fact is, a people’s manner is shaped and established by the environment they are living in. Then, people’s loneliness nowadays, can be attributed to the environs around them, not excluding their life and work conditions. Many may assume that loneliness is a person’s natural and inherent manner that never changes or even grows with time. Actually, this is quite right to a few born with loneliness for certain reasons; yet, it is not the case to all. Let’s take a look into those living in remote areas, for geographical or professional reasons such as earth-science researchers living in the artic areas, or those living in the mountainous areas in most countries all over the world. Those living in remote areas are mostly living on their own, self-supporting in hash conditions, working all the time, waiting periodical supply and provision from their base offices, thus facing loneliness which has been a requirement foreseen and listed in their job recruitment. Also, no one can deny the fact that those living in mountainous areas always have difficulties socializing with each other due to the distance and the poor conditions for any means of communication. Then, how can it be deniable that living conditions has nothing to do with loneliness in modern time’s people?

Apparently, living in today's hustle and bustle life, more and more people are finding themselves lonelier than their predecessors not only as lonely manners themselves but also making up lonely society sharing one reason or a number of reasons such as their own busy lifestyles, weird manner, or social conditions.