For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art has been playing a significant role in ones lives since prehistoric times. However, according to the existing opinion technological progress has changed the current situation and arts became less significant than science, technology and business. This essay will discuss the main causes associated with this change and propose some possible solutions to attract people to arts.

The main reasons caused by a little interest in arts are considered to be well-know and often discussed such as an information overabundance and classical arts tediousness. Undoubtedly, ones receive a huge amount of data every day, including entertaining content, training materials and tutorials in a short period of time and almost priceless. Conversely, in the past individuals could spend time mostly learning art, playing musical instruments and enjoying masterpieces, but they couldn't afford to study science or start a business. For instance, I watched some cute videos on YouTube, read a lecture about machine learning, listened to a new podcast about Asian travelling during one day yesterday! However, places are associated with arts often pricey, ask for a reservation in advance, a certain suit, take long time to concentrate and the worst their presentation is boring. The love of art is usually nurtured in young age, although tiresome activities cannot encourage pupils to prefer it to the video games or a short intriguing video same as it can to do it to adults.

It is quite clear that kid's motivation in art generally leads to greater interest in this field and return an enthusiastic grownup and additionally touching to arts should not be so costly. Gamification is becoming a new trend in many areas like interactive museums that inspire students to learn history or create a comical art play to introduce theatre to ones who do not want to attend the traditional one. Nevertheless, all the efforts will be worthless if no one is able to afford it, consequently, art galleries entrance, literature, music should cost less and make itself achievable by the most. In my country, a bottle of vodka is cheaper than a book or theatre tickets. Due to building inspiration and decreasing price lists, people will possess more chances to join arts.

Taking everything into account, I therefore conclude that nowadays, the internet allows to gain almost any information and present it in entertaining way, that is complicated for original uninspiring arts to compete it. In that case, the possibility to change it exists and future generation is a solution, but we should give them motivation and operate correct price policy.