Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, the lifestyles of the future generation have changed considerably in comparison with before due to several reasons and many people, including me, believe that it tends to become unhealthy. To deal with this issue, I agree that both schools and parents should share equal responsibility.

Firstly, parents have the greatest influence on the forming of children’s lifestyle. When life becomes busier, many parents are often caught up in work and neglect to take good care of their children. Consequently, children are getting used to eating fast foods, mostly staying at home without physical movement and overusing gadgets. Therefore, parents should change their lifestyle, spend more time for their children as well as be a good model to help the youngsters avoid unhealthy habits. For instance, a family can do exercise together, cook at home or they ought to spend time caring and managing to limit the time their kids spending on electronic devices.

Secondly, schools need to tackle to improve the quality of children's life, educate them a healthy and social lifestyle. From my perspective, there should be lessons to raise their awareness about the negative impacts of poorly scientific eating habits, lack of physical movement and even the hazard of drugs, alcoholism, and so on. Furthermore, sports classes or outdoor, teamwork activities might be organized to improve health and help children connect with each other.

In conclusion, even negative lifestyles are a problem of modern society, I strongly believe that if parents and schools join hands this situation can be improved.