In many countries, children are engaged in some kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What‘s your opinion?

Child labor is increasing in many countries while some people think that it would bring harm to children, others believe that children can gain some benefits from their paid works. In my opinion, age – appropriate jobs help children learn many things.

On the one hand, unsuitable jobs have negative effects on children. First of all, children’s health is influenced by exhausting work. For example, children working hours in factory suffer physical diseases. In addition, many accidents occurred injuring children on the job. Moreover, paid work can harm children’s social and educational development. They have less time for their study and social activities, so they are likely to feel overwhelmed.

On the other hand, children can have many advantages from appropriate works. Gaining some experience in suitable jobs can motivate children to study and help them discover their interest and talents. For instance, children who love pet feel exciting when they become a pet sitter. Additionally, jobs for children can help kids learn about responsibility and money management. They will have chance to understand that if they work hard, they will get money. Besides, children will also know how to spend money appropriately. For example, kids can spend money which they receive from helping their mother do housework buy their toys.

In conclusion, although some people think that it is completely wrong for children to be employed in paid jobs, I believe they can get a wide range of benefit from age – approximate works.