In many countries, people now wear Western clothes (suits, jeans) rather than traditional clothing.

Why? Is this a positive or negative development.

In modern society, Western clothes are more preferred than traditional clothes. There are several reasons for this problems and in my opinion, there are both positive and negative effects.

A few reasons can be given to justify the trend of wearing more Western clothing than traditional clothing. First, wearing modern clothes such as suits and jeans is more convenience than wearing some traditional costumes. Almost traditional clothing takes people a lot of time to wear, the option to wear Western clothes can help people save a great deal of time. Furthermore, buying some traditional clothes costs the more great deal of money than buying some kinds of suits and jeans. For instance, in Viet Nam, if you need to buy an "ao dai" which is the particular clothing of Viet Nam, you have to pay at least 3000000 VND to own them while the money you have to pay for a jean is about 500000 VND.

On the one hand, wearing Western clothes instead of traditional clothes can be extremely positive. Wearing modern clothes make people feel easy to integrate into society. On the other hand, the option to wearing suits and jeans instead of wearing traditional clothing lose a good chance to introduce people and cultures in their countries to their friends in the world. For example, when my sister watches some Korean shows in which actors wear Hanbok, she really likes it and then she decides to visit Korean in next month to learn Korea's cultures.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons why people tend to wear Western clothes instead of traditional clothing and this could bring both negative and positive impacts.