In many countries, people now wear Western clothes (suits, jeans) rather than traditional clothing.

Why? Is this a positive or negative development.

In modern society, Western garments are more preferred than traditional garments. There are several reasons for this problems and in my opinion, there are both positive and negative effects.

A few reason can be given to justify the trend of attiring more Western clothing than traditional clothing. First, wearing modern clothes such as suits and jeans is more convenience than dressing traditional dress. Almost tradition outfit waste people a lot of time to dress, the option to dress Western attire can help people save a great deal of time. Furthermore, buying some traditional attire cost the more great deal of money than buying some kinds of suits and jeans. For instance, in Viet Nam, if you need to buy an "ao dai" which is the traditional dress of Viet Nam you have to pay at least 3000000 VND while the money you have to pay for a jean is about 500000 VND.

On the one hand, the option to wear Western clothes instead of traditional clothes can be extremely positive. Wearing modern dress make people feel easy to integrate into society. On the other hand, wearing suits and jeans instead of wearing traditional clothing lose a good chance to introduce people and culture in their countries to their friends in the world. For example, when my sister watches some shows of actors in Korean dress Hanbok, she really likes it and then she decides to visit Korean in next month.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons why people tend to wear Western outfit instead of traditional garments and this could bring both negative and positive impacts.