In many countries schools have severe problems with students behavior.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Bad students’ behaviour has been one of the most worrying concerns for school teachers throughout the world . Educationalists related this to numerous causes . And several approaches to Address this problem has been considered .

Examples of students’ poor behaviour are : other children bullying, less respect to the teachers and disobedience of school rules .

One of the most obvious causes of students’ misbehaviour is connected to student age or stage of growth . Two stages in child development have been founded to associate most with blizzard behaviour and resistance to change that it. These are post toddler stage (age of 5-7 years ), and adolescence stage (age from 12-18 years ). As these stages of growth found to be normally associated with changes in the levels of growth hormone and others hormones as well -like sex hormones -which hugely affect the child or adolescent behaviour, whether at the school or at home .many psychologists suggest that , children at these stages of development should be treated in special way and their teachers must attend special courses to provide them with the ideal means to the tackle problems associated with these steps of development.

Another important cause for pupils bad behaviour, seen especially in the developing countries, is family ignorance and deficient upbringing by the parents due large family size therefore fathers and mothers are too busy to track behaviour of every child in the family and to correct what is wrong . Indeed all the burden of behavioural child raising fall to school teachers , one suggested approach to raise this issue, is through family planning and educational campaign to parent to help them to acquire the necessary Knowledge and instructions for dealing with their children behavioural problems.

In conclusion , there are enormous factors responsible for students’ misbehaviour. However, the most important ones found to be related to their stage of development, and their families or communities . These can be solved through teachers training and awareness -raising for the parents.