In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. Which factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it.

These days, it is true that many people graduated with the high qualifications are still struggling with job seeking, some are unemployment. In this essay, I will give some reasons for this cause, also suggest some measures to adopt this issue.

There are several factors why people are still unemployed, although they have a high degree in their study. The main reason is that universities nowadays have less practical lessons for students. Consequently, after students’ graduation, they lack of necessary skills which essential need in the work place, so they might not pick for the job among other applicants. The second reason is that attitudes of applicants are needed for the consideration of employer. For example, some people who have higher education think that they are better than others, they tend to be arrogant and usually offer a high salary for the position.

However, there are a number of measures that could implement to enhance people’s job opportunities. Firstly, institutions should provide more training lessons in the class room, as well as some internship trips for students. This helps students gain more experience during their study and improve their skills. Secondly, companies should open some workshops for employees, so this helps workers understand more about the requirement and role for the job. As a result, they could offer a reasonable salary of their level.

In conclusion, there are a majority of factors that leads to the unemployment of highly qualified workers, but organizations and individuals could adopt some measures to combat this problem.