Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is certainly argued that governments should more focus on the improvement of the economy of nations while others argue that the progress in other sectors, such as education and health are also prominent for a nation. This essay agrees that governments should give equal priority to other significant fields. These points of view will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs.

In this contemporary era, the unemployment rate has been enhanced over the last decade. This is the main reason why governments think that economy is the most sector. In many nations, particular places like Asia, as the population is growing, the number of people who lost their jobs are enhancing for the last couple of decades. Thus, governments try to boost the industry in their nations so that they can receive money in the form of taxes from individuals. Obviously, it gives more freedom to governments to utilize money on education, health, and infrastructure.

On the other hand, some argue that there are some major problems which have also adverse ramifications. For instance, pollution, lower standard of education and health services. To paraphrase, in India, whether the industrial sector has increased for the last five years but the level of pollution has also boomed side by side which leads to various ailments. Therefore, it is demonstrated that there are other goals which should be focused by governments indeed.

After analyzing the above points, it has proven that there is a need of overall improvement to become a developed nation. Ideally, it is expected that governments must give equal importance to all sectors and save this beautiful planet in a foreseeable future.