Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that sugary products should be increased cost due to it unhealthy proportions that lead to many diseases so that citizens are less likely to using sugar. In my point of view, I partly agree with the idea that have already mentioned above.

To start with, because of the increase in materials' cost, producers will decrease the number of comodities that contain sugar. Furthermore, when the supply decline, but the demand still remain, the price of sugar merchandises will continue that inhabitans will chose other kind of food and drink to eat. For instance, according to a survey, if Coca Cola rise it cost to 5%, most of citizens will change their mornings' drinks to others.

One the other hand, health education can also help people to consume less commodity that contain high proportion of sugar. Health presentations about diseases such as diabetes, obesity and so on should be organized to raise habitants' awareness. To exemplify, one survey have ascertained that citizens who finish one diet class will eat more healthy than they were in the past, which is an increase of 70%. Beside that it is more efficient if many competitions or challenges about using less sugary are celebrated. People always want to be rewarding that they will be motivated more. From a psychologic research, students from Toronto University admit that they have more energy and motivation when compete with their peers.

To sum up, it is not only a way to encourage inhabitant cut down on sugary drinks and food that include exchange the cost of supply or organise the health education class, competition, challenges. Because of that, I partly agree with the issue that have already mentioned above.