Many museums charge for admission while others are free.

Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In the world, museums are always a special place for tourists to visit and discover ancient masterpieces such as pictures, monuments, or even archeological rocks. Back in the past, museums were most freely opened for visitors, but nowadays, several of those have been charging for admission, which contains both advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, paying an entry fee sometimes will bring benefits for both the investor and visitors. First of all, those masterpieces are priceless and the protecting procedure must be carried carefully, which requires more workers and equipment. From time to time, the museum facility will be degraded, the owner has to spend more money to rebuild and renew the infrastructure to maintain the best service for people. Besides, if someone pays their money to enter inside, they deserve to receive the precious knowledge of all times and enjoy themself in the museum’s atmosphere.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks when charging for admission. If the policy of no charging for entry still remains, more people will come to those places, especially students and elderly people who don’t have much money. Moreover, visitors will feel more comfortable to enjoy those pictures because sometimes, their journey costs a lot, therefore, good rumor as well as their reputation will spread widely.

In conclusion, rule of entry paying has clearly benefits with many supporting reasons. In my opinion, freely entering will be better in every museum in the world.