Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In today's world people more interest to visit museums and the historical sites rather than the past, accordingly many galleries open their doors to the public for free while the other not, in my belief there are many benefits in charging people to visit the museums.

On the bright side, museums are collecting items from all over the world and sometimes they have to buy those objects from private owners or governments. For example, a Private owner maybe has an antique thing from a specific period like the peace of porcelain plate from China with handmade painting on it, so museum needs a month of money to buy such a beautiful object from the collector or antique dealer to put them in the museum for showing to the public. In addition,

it is helping to improve society's interact with the community when they pay money to visit events in museums. For instance, famous museums like Louvre, Metropolitan or national Museum of Egypt they are not free to visit for the public they need this money to expand their collection and throwing huge galleries in order to raise money for charities like Gallas party in New York City which is through by Metropolitan museum every year.

On the negative side, people who live in a city that has a big museum sometimes avoid going to the museum because of the entrance price which in there believe it is not fair. As an illustration, people who have always been enthusiastic about free events like concerts, theater and they prefer to spend their money on something else instead pay to visit an old dusty object from the past.

In conclusion, although there are side effects on taking money for public to visiting of museums like losing people interest to art and human history, in my opinion, the benefits are more for local communities and private sector who run such a place, in order to keep them safe and appreciate the artist and history of world, people should pay money to visit the museums.