Many peole assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods.

To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

Along with the increasing population in any parts of the world, many are convinced that production of materials and goods should be prioritized. I strongly disagree with this notion and I will explain further the drawbacks in my essay below.

It is true that producing extra perishable and non-perishable goods can merit citizens. Primarily because it will generate jobs to the people. With the high supplies needed, manpower will be much of demand. Also, there will be an upward trend in the economical status of the nation. This means that more taxes will be collected and would greatly be used for improving health and education. Apart from that, having more supplies during calamities can help compensate the needs of man.

However, there are factors that outweighs the advantages. Firstly, an increase probability of food spoilage and wastage of materials will be anticipated, especially, if there are more supply over demands. Secondly, prices and taxes are expected to escalate because of the fast production and transportation. Finally, nature will be in a dangerous state. Case in point, numerous of trees will be put down in order to produce paper bags and boxes for the packaging. Furthermore, usage of plastics are likely to be rampant as well. Improper disposable of garbage and deforestation will consequently lead to pollution and natural disasters such as flood, landslide and the like.

To sum it all up, although multiplying the number of supplies can be beneficial at some points, there are far more important factors that need to be considered by the people and the government.