Many people around the world are choosing to move to live in cities. What problems do people experience in big cities? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller towns?

Big cities have proven to be a good place to live as they have forever provided an immense pool of opportunities to people here. People who choose big cities are likely to earn more and also experiences good facilities with respect to housing and transport. This has however led to overcrowding of these places thereby causing multiple problems. In this essay, I shall discuss these problems and explore possible solutions.

The problem of moving to big cities is mainly caused by the goal to search employment. This has led to an increase in population and also difficulties in housing and sanitation thereby causing unhygienic living conditions. Overcrowding also hampers the smooth mobility of people from one destination to other. There is increased instances of homelessness and poverty as the prices of housing increases with the increase in demand.

It's about time that this issue of overcrowding in big cities is addressed by the government. As a solution to this, development of many other untapped areas needs to be taken into consideration thereby attracting people there. It is very important that along with the basic necessities, things like employment, hygiene, education, infrastructure among others are also taken care of.

In conclusion, such conscious and collective steps can reduce the imbalance in how the population of a country is located and at the same time reduce the problems faced in big cities.