Many people believe that television programs are of no value for children. Do you agree? Why or why not?
Some hold the opinion that it does not make any point for children to spend their time on television. I totally disagree with this statement. Although watching
tv too much can lead to several problems, television's advantages still
outweigh its drawbacks. For one, it can be clearly seen that
the television has changed the way people see the world. Before the invention of tv, people had little awareness about others area. The only
way to experience new cultures and nations was to travel abroad, which was very
difficult because of long distance. For instance, the Vietnamese greatest
leader, Ho Chi Minh, went to a number of countries including France, Russia... to do research on the
solution to Vietnam. travel at this time was not only prohibitively expensive
but also time-consuming. Since tv appeared, it has been beneficial for us.We
just need to sit in front of the tv, turn it on and know about every latest events in the world, with lively sounds and images. On top
of that, television is also a mean of recreation. After a hard-working day,
couples can watch tv together and live the moment. There are many programs,
which is suitable for children such as wide
animal's planet or discovery, it " style="white-space: pre-wrap; cursor: default;">can be used by their
parents to draw attention when they are busy. In concluson, it is the inappropriate way we use the tv that harm us, not
the tv as many has said. televison is very deplorable
for all of us, especially the children when being used in a correct time duration.