Many people think that some individuals are naturally good leader Others think that people can learn leadership skills Discuss both views

A section of society believes that some leaders are born leaders, while others are of the opinion that these skills can be developed with experience and hard work. This essay tends to highlight both the viewpoints with supporting facts.

To commence with, some people inherit leadership qualities as their forefathers have been leaders in the past and these qualities pass on to them through generations. Such people usually grow in such an environment that trains them to be leaders from the very beginning, as such, they do not have to make any efforts to learn leadership skills. To quote an example, most of the politicians of the world have leadership qualities that they inherited from their parents, hence, became the most successful leaders of the world. For instance, George W. Bush, an American President was the son of a former President of America and led the country successfully through a rough phase.

On the other hand, people can inculcate the leadership qualities with experience and self determination. Any corporate employee who has the talent of accomplishing tasks successfully at the initial period of his career, gains leadership qualities with relevant training. These trainings, in the long run, act as foundation for leadership qualities, with the help of which, he can foster his career and become a leader with the passage of time. To quote an example, Indira Nooyi, the CEO of Pepsico, first started her career as an executive but with hard work, complemented with training, she became the first Indian Woman to become the CEO of such a vast company.

To conclude, although some people are good leaders by birth, but this inherent quality can be developed with time and proper guidance. Thus, both the opinions have their own importance and cannot be differentiated.