The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind but it could be more usefully applied How far do you agree

It is argued by some people that the budget spent on space exploration should be allocated to address urgent issues like poverty, education, or worldwide crises regardless of the enormous benefits that space research has brought to human beings. However, I disagree with this judgment.

People do not conduct space research merely for contenting curiosity, those studies are extremely precious from scientific and economic perspectives. Space exploration has broadened our horizons about the universe, the origin of our Earth, and the solar system. This valuable knowledge directly benefits in creating technology breakthroughs. Utilizations derived from accomplishments outside the Earth are not ambiguous to the general population, by contrast, these are much more familiar to us. Take meteorology, for example, weather forecast was no longer an arduous task like before with the worthwhile support from the weather satellite system. More obvious evidence of the vital role of space research is the Global positioning system (GPS) which is fundamentally based on artificial satellite systems. Pilots will be likely to confront a ton of challenges to navigate a plane, as well as taxi drivers, tend to be troublesome to reach the destinations, without GPS.

However, pouring money into space does not mean the concern about other crucial problems is sinking into oblivion. Only a small number of countries have space research programs. In other words, governments of the majority of nations still concentrate the vast money and resources to cope with poorness, environmental pollution, and illiteracy. Even in predominant countries in space affairs, the money that they invest in space missions only takes up a few percentages of their national budget. Besides, inventions involving space studies also help to solve global realistic puzzles to some extent. To be specific, satellite internet has provided a working platform for outsourced jobs in developing countries, contributing to a significantly decreased unemployment rate in these countries.

In conclusion, space research is undeniably beneficial, thus should be financially encouraged to develop beside other priorities.