More and more city workers are deciding to live in the country and travel into work every day. The result is increased traffic congestion and damage to the environment. What measures do you think could be taken to encourage people not to travel such long

The last decade many people from cities opt for living countryside because of its proximity to the silence and calm atmosphere where they can enjoy the beauty of the nature. Undoubtedly, that such kind of people need to more more, travelling a huge distance daily to get their workplaces, which makes traffic jams and air pollutions worse. However, there are several solutions that can be used to stimulate people not to spoil the environment.

Firstly, people, who live countryside, prefer to have a high paid work, which is constantly possible in cities only. Having a high salary allows them to cover all expenses including travel costs. Obviously, they could work somewhere closer to their houses if there were more job offers. So, it would be a great government contribution, to the development of local business projects, sustaining eco-friendly manufacturing. For example, to give dairy-farmers a boost to enhance their growth by reduction taxes.

On the other hand, people, moved to a suburbs, can miss entertainment and, as a result, continue to reach after the joyfulness or unforgettable impressions, which they find in the cities. For example, big clothing stores as fashion providers are still situated mostly in the city centers. Cinemas, famous cultural places can be included to the list of entertaining places. Probably, the best way to unload the pressure to the traffic, especially on weekends, is a support of reading books more on such as craftwork, where people produce items manually.

In conclusion, there is no reason to accept the environment damaging by anthropogenic factors as traffic congestion and emissions to the air. It is true that government are able to promote policy, which can improve the ecology. Even though people get used to work in the city, there are many examples of successful eco-friendly manufacturing or family occupations worldwide. If governments pay more attention to such measures, then there is no reason why people will have to overpass in convenient travelling from villages to cities as routine.