More and more city workers are deciding to live in the country and travel into work every day. The result is increased traffic congestion and damage to the environment. What measures do you think could be taken to encourage people not to travel such long

Increasingly, higher number of city workers move to countryland, even if they have to travel longer time into work. As a result, this issue causes other significant problems such as growing traffic congestion and detrimental effect on the local environment. By traveling long distances into workplace, increasing number of transportation modes leads to considerable rise in amounts of greenhouse gases releasing to the atmosphere. Therefore, it is extremely crucial to make the concept of living in cities more appealing to mundane workers.

In order to identify what measures could be taken to reduce this problem, understanding of its roots and reasons is essential. Generally, the main reason to choose ruval areas are concerns of city population in healthier ecological situation. For instance, villages or suburbian regions have less concentration of chemical polutants in the air and the index of noise pollution ir rather lower in comparison with the centres of large cities.Thus , if the government creates favourable conditions for living, workers will possibly be more enthusiastic and therefore, prefer urban areas. Take for example several European countries (e.g. Norwey) where environmental issues in the cities were eliminated by switching on alternative energy sources such as wind power or gydroelectroplants. Consequently, people are less anxions about harmful impact of damaged environment.

Furthermore. the necessity of novelties in entertaining field is gradually becoming vital. Since intact nature of rural areas appear city workers who have nerve-wrecking and frenzied work life, opportunities to have a rest and find piece of mind ought to be increased. For exampe, construction of recreational areas as parks with ponds or botanic gardens could be a brilliant idea to encourage working population to stay in the cities.

On the whole, the underlying problem of ruvalization causing ecological issues and tense traffic jam is overwhelanting important to solve. Although it may not completely aid to overcome this, erection of entertaining natural places and reducing the concern of people on urban environment will be beneficial in any case.