More and more city workers are deciding to live in the country and travel into work every day. The result is increased traffic congestion and damage to the environment.

What measures do you think could be taken to encourage people not to travel such long distances into work?

Nowadays more and more people moving out from big overpopulated cities to less populated and clean air suburban areas to live. This is causing many problems such as traffic jams, environment degradation because most of the jobs (with big salaries) now are available only in the big metropolises, so people have to travel back into the cities every day to work. There are few ways to fix this problem.

Firstly, easiest way (by government) to improve this situation is rise prices of car fuel, its increased cost of traveling by car and enforce people to buy or rent apartment in the city and use public transportation system (if it available).The Second, most popular measure (government) is create car usage restrictions for citizen who live in country side, it means cars with numbers assign to other places such as, country side other smaller cities, are forbidden to enter in city. Results are same as, car fuel prices manipulation.

The other non popular measure because its cost a lot of money are open work places in suburb zone, and smaller city, it kills root of problems ones for all. Other, long term way to improve situation are change economic type, from industry type to post industry by changing physical work places to virtual. Its can be achieved by investment in new technology and education (startups, It sector and virtual reality ).

In conclusion, its many ways and methods to solve this problem but best of them are costly and because of it government choose the lees expensive one’s. They even earn money by adding new laws and restrictions.Best ways are long term ones.