More manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which cause many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, the rapid development of produced food and drink, especially fast food, and the heavy workload led to the increase of high-level sugary product consumption. Then, many health problems which result from over-consuming become more popular in some parts of the world. People suggest that we should make it more expensive to lessen consumption. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea, and I believe that there are more measures to control this problem.

To reduce the number of people using sugary products, increasing the price is a useful method. If the cost of food which contains a high level of sugar is double or triple a standard meal, hardly people will pay for it. In addition, for a long time, when people are familiar with cutting off the sugary interesting foods and drinks, they will no longer desire and be attracted.

However, only people who face the financial issue worry about consuming less such that high-cost products, while numerous wealthy families are willing to pay for it. Therefore, the aforementioned solution seems not effective enough to reach the goal, and the combination of several measures should be taken into account. First of all, the effort of the government to advance citizens' awareness about the bad influences of using too many sugary products is extremely important. Besides, it would be better to encourage residents to do exercises every day at their home or attend the gym class in order to prevent serious diseases. Companies should be banned if manufacturing products that have the amount of sugar exceeds the permission standard.

In conclusion, the high cost of sugary foods and beverages can partly mitigate the consumption, while more strong methods should be combined to get a better result.