Most country want to improve standard of living through economic development. However, others think social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages.

Over the past few decades, the development of economic has never failed to draw public attention in many countries around the world. While some governments believe that enhancing economic is the appropriate method to boost the living standards for their citizens, I personally think that this improvement would result in losing some social values and these drawbacks should be taken into account.

On the one hand, it is indisputable that speedy increase of economic has brought with it vast amount of benefits in many aspects of life standard such as health and education. Advanced health care are becoming more affordable in many countries around the world. In other words, there is impossible for poor patients suffering from cancers to approach to costly treatment methods without the financial supports of government. In addition, the development in finance of country does have the potential to foster greater education quality via spending more money to schools. By being supported financially can schools provide the equal opportunities for children from impoverish family as well as upgrade their facilities like library and sport center.

On the other hand, there are numerous negative impacts on social value that the development of economic would cause but in this brief essay I only mention one, this is the weaken of family bond. In fact, with higher economic growth, this might results in longer working hours, thus parents would not have enough quality time for their children and other relatives in family. It means that there is the escalation in the sense of alienation within family, and the children would tend to emulate the antisocial actions from their bad friends. In New York City, there are 85% of teenager crimes had lived in parentless environment, where their parents spent almost there time for working.

In conclusion, apart from aforementioned features above, I believe that the outstanding growth of economic would bring with it more drawbacks than benefits.