most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.

to what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development?

A global village is widely advocated of by a majority of people. While some people believe this trend brings benefits, others hold an opposite view. The positives as well as the negatives of this development will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, globalisation has its own merits. Firstly, once every nation integrate and get closer to others, the barrier between them is about to disappear in terms of language, culture, tradition. Specifically, people from all over the world get chances to broaden their horizon of knowledge as well as become tolerant with others’ culture. Secondly, it is the connection between countries and countries established through a globalized world that the economy of participants is boosted considerably by the act of cooperation in a variety of fields namely transaction, investment, manufacturing and so on.

On the other hand, offences of a global village claim that one biggest drawback of this trend if the loss of identity. Precisely, were the world to undergo globalisation, citizens would be influenced or imitate others from different country, leading to the sync occurring in language and lifestyle on a gradual basis. Besides, owing to the fact that some features of a country appear in another ones and vice versa, not many people find it interesting to travel to the same place as their. Therefore, tourism industry which is a crucial field of the economy is likely to be threatened, causing harm to the overall budget.

In conclusion, people can take advantage of living in a united world, in the meantime, the disadvantages are also available. As far as the personal viewpoint is concerned, reservation of nations’ identities should be conducted in the era of integration.