Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The globe has become a joint home not only for all human beings but also other living beings. Literally, what can work for the sake of people's happiness and welfare is the reason behind what the people want.

Firstly, as the world is now connected more than any time in the history, globalisation has affected all the cultures, beliefs and religious festivals to be only nomadic. The human nature does not accept limitations and creates feeling of binding themselves which opose their freedom and liberty. Therefore, people only want to enjoy themeselves these days.

Secondly, values are changing during a period. A person of 1990 is not a person who lives now in a technologically equipped earth. Technology has removed many separated beliefs and instead, created joint ones. I do not think it was possible for someone who can visit hundreds of kilometers away from their origins and experience another culture, for example, my ancestor was not able to even dream coming to India but, I am sitting for a test here today.

Happiness and enjoying is not confined to any relegion or beliefs. You can find different people with different beliefs and relegions but you cannot find them their happiness different. I want to insist on being only human to create happiness for each other and share the sorrows - these are the joint enjoys amongst all the human beings.