Newspapers have great influence on people’s opinions and ideas. What are the reasons of the phenomenon and analyze the positive and negative effects of the phenomenon.

It is true that newspaper have been impacting tremendously on human's opinions and ideas. The main plausible reason could be identified and this trend could bring both benefits and drawbacks to readers.

The major possible justification, which could explain for this tendency, could be that newspapers are so prevalent that everybody could have access to them on a regular basis. It is fair to say that newspapers in this day and age are universally acessible due to the fact that people could get them in certain newsstands, even in remote areas with reasonable price or free online version whenever they browse the Internet. It results in the fact that newspaper readers, either avid or not, could easily come across a newspaper wherever and whenever they are, meaning that they would constantly expose to them, which make those readers have a great faith in what information this source of information give, assuming that they are authentic and reliable. This mean that this unadvertantly influence reader's opinions and ideas.

This trend, however, could confer both benefits and drawbacks towards those people who peruse these newspapers. On the one hand, the main positive advantage of this could be that it could help people keep abreast of up-to-the-minute information. Therefore, those read these up-to-date information could have the modern view towards life in comparison with those counterparts who donot keep update with latest news. To illustrate, some national newspapers tend to provide news about mistaken belief about gender discrimination and show some detrimental consequences of this trend. People, who read these facts would change their mind towards women and discard this traditional stereotype. On the other hand, the major drawback of the impacts of newspapers could be that people could have mistaken ideas if they read up on the misleading reports such as the exageration about crime scenes could cause frustration among readers.

In conclusion, the key reason for the trend that newspapers have the great influences on people's ideas and opinions as well as the positive and negative sides of this trend are evident.