Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is normally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the fact that new drugs and other products are largely tested by animal experiments. While I tend towards the viewpoint that animal testing is normally wrong, I believe people should do some testing on animals because of its essential for pharmaceutical industry.

On the one hand, some people find that animal experiments give bad effects to animal's living, which is in conflict with the moral ethics. By forcing animals using new drugs, which leads to their health threat, a vast number of them can not survive the test. Moreover, people have no right to treat animals as human experiments since every single animal has its own life. Another disadvantage of testing on animals is the danger when tested animal’s bodies have the new virus, which means that people have to face with more health problems.

However, I would argue that animal experiments should be widely used in many aspects. Firstly, modern techniques using for testing the safety of new medicine or other products cost a vast amount of money and time, which would be better to be spent on human's life-improving researches. Furthermore, some animals have strong breeding, which means that there is no impact on their existence even though people use them on experiments. Therefore, a certain amount of suffering on the part of mice or rats can be justified if human lives are saved. Finally, a huge amount of effects on organic living organisms when doing testing on animals cause more accurate results in terms of applying to human bodies. As a result of using these animal tested medicines for a long time, there would be an increasing percentage of healthy people in all over the world.

In conclusion, it seems to me that animal experiments should be maintained to create new medicines and test the safety of other products to improve people’s life.