Nowadays many students have the opportunity to study for part or all of their courses in foreign countries.

While studying abroad brings many benefits to individual students, it also has a number of disadvantages.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days, many students have excellent chances to go to abroad to study part or full of their programs. There is a widespread belief that this type of system can be beneficial as well as inconvenient for them. I believe benefits have far edge over drawbacks. This essay will support my opinion with relevant examples.

Let us begin by looking at the disadvantages first. One of the most important drawbacks is that you have to start your life from scratch which tend to cause an immense distress to some students. To demonstrate, you have to look for fresh apartments, open recent bank accounts, overcome alien language barriers and along with others. The majority of students prefer to return to their native countries due to the failure to adapt to completely new habitat. Over and above that, in absence of families and relatives, it gets increasingly difficult to sustain in unfamiliar territory.

Turning to the other side of the argument, one of the most positives is that pupils can broaden their horizons. To put it in another way, these school children have to deal with pristine cultures, people and various languages. On their staying and learning process, they might discover incredible new foods, traditions and social atmosphere. For this reason, these trainees may be easily adapted to diverse situations which eventually enable them to become truly creative and an independent individuals.

Another advantage is that the perfect carrier opportunities can be built in the future. After finishing their study courses, they usually return with new perspectives of a cultural impact, a great education and a constant motivation to learn. Moreover, many indigenous organisations give high priorities over foreign qualifications. Needless to say, all of these look extremely tempting for a future employment.

To conclude, much as there are disadvantages as culture shock and so on, obvious advantages namely personal development and others would considerably outweigh any difficulties.