Nowadays many young people are often spending their free time in shopping centers. This has a negative effect on the youths and the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

There is no escape from the fact that these days a majority of young people spend long hours in malls and shopping centers. In my opinion, although seeming as a waste of time, this phenomenon has significant boons in its favor.

On one hand, it is an undeniable fact that shopping centers may not be the best place to spend leisure time as a youngster. This activity would decrease the time he could dedicate to sports at gym or extracurricular subjects. Moreover, such luxury behaviors would widen the gap between the poor and rich in a society leading to a group of them getting emotionally disturbed and frustrated as they would not have the power to compete with others.

However, despite those said disadvantages, there are also some positive points on the bright side.one of the most magnificent advantages of being is such environments is to get in contact with a various range of diverse personalities which enhances an individual’s social skills as well as his self-confidence. This person, additionally, would be equipped with a more well-rounded perspective on the market place though not only can he come up with better financial decisions, but also he could even start a successful business based on his experience.

Beside mentioned boons, juveniles spending their free time at shopping malls would provide them the opportunity to get in touch with the state of the art technology. It is obvious that having a broad overlook on upcoming gadgets and equipment would be so practical in both personal and working life.

By way of conclusion, while accepting the drawbacks of the increase in shopping center’s exploring by juveniles, it appears to me that the advantages of this emerging habit overweight its disadvantages.