Nowadays more and more older people compete with younger people for the same jobs. What can be the reason for this? What would you suggest as a solution?

The world presently face a challenge as competition for a certain job description exist between the older workforce and their younger counterparts.Obviously, unemployment has caused this, which could be tackled by provision of employment opportunities by the government.

To begin with, the number of people who are unemployed increase daily, with less work positions, being responsible. The economic situation in some countries resulting to closure of most companies, leading to fewer available offers had led to the issue. To illustrate, in Nigeria, due to the incessant terrorist attacks, majority of the multinational organizations had left the nation.Consequently, the remaining industries with lesser openings had to be competed with among the age groups.

However, the problem can be solved by building co-operations to provide more opportunities for both young and old. The agencies should ensure that different jobs for all age groups are created, as well as enacting laws stipulating offers meant for the groups. By doing so, the old and young would do different jobs. In London, jobs that require a lot of energy are only undertaking by the young ones while those requiring less strength are done by the elderly. For instance, factories are majorly populated by the youth with vigor and power while offices with the much older ones.

In conclusion, the reason for the competition between the old and young is mostly due to fewer available jobs which can be brought to an end by government creating more jobs and ensuring there are different types of job for age groups.