Nowadays, people are spending more time in the workplace and staying away from home for work.

Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experiences.

For some reason, people these days are staying in their workplace rather than spending time with family in their home. however, many individuals are divided by their opinions if this is beneficial or detrimental to their relationship with people surrounding them. this essay will discuss both points of view and state my opinion.

On the one hand, it is quite impossible to deny the importance of work for the majority of people. it is considered by many that work is the most fundamental aspect of living and has a plethora of advantages in every individual. there are various reasons why people are spending much time in the workplace rather than at home. Firstly, being in the workplace over time is extremely important as this is a challenging task and an extra income to finish a job that has been assigned by their superior. Secondly, it is true to believe that being at work most of the time could lead to a beneficial effect in our health such as making us mentally and physically active. Lastly, showing dedication to our job is a way of impressing our superior.

On the other hand, although there are many benefits, there are some drawbacks to consider. spending over time is indeed a stressful way of living that could result to burn out. some employees can suffer from physical, mental and emotional exhaustion because of overworking. Another point to consider is the relationship to the loved ones who are worrying too much about being drained from work. Sometimes it could be a cause of an argument from family and eventually damaged the relationship with them.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are some disadvantages of choosing to stay at work mostly than being at home. however, I believe that it has many useful outcomes and could be more profitable, and these are indeed the reasons why people are working hard.