Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

There are plenty of medium exists today to share the latest information with people. Among them, TV is playing vital role. Every people will spend minimum 2 hours per day in front of it. Through TV, people can get to know what's happening across the world. People can spend their leisure time in TV by watching their favorite songs, movies and live news.

The advantages of watching TV is, we can be updated our self with whats happening in our city or country. For example, weather forecast will give the rainfall condition in the city and live news will give the latest updates and so on. Nowadays, house wife are cooking varieties of dishes by watching cooking programs in TV. likewise, rhymes and cartoon channels are very good to spend time for kids. Few more programs, like birthday wishes programs are useful to share our wishes to our loved one.

Also, The channels like Discovery is very useful for us to get the knowledge on animals, birds and natural sources.

In my opinion, the main disadvantages are very few only. Those are irrelevant programs/events during students exam time and continuous serial without other entertainment. It makes the bad impression on TV to switch of it during their studies time. For example, during exam times, TV channels should not telecast any cinema events,film awards functions and new movies. This will directly affect the student concentration on their studies and make them watch it by discontinuing their exam preparations.

The another main disadvantage is debates on the current situation in the country. Definitely this will not give clear idea on the situation. There are plenty of departments and officers are running by the government can take the necessary action on the current issues in the country. Due to this live debates, some people will not proper information on the issues and get wrong information.

So my conclusion is, TV should be important for everyone life and should use minimal time on it to watch entertainment channels, new channels and discovery channels.