Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship that people make?

Has this been a positive or negative development?

Recent years have seen enormous changes in the way people's communication is affected by new technologies such as social network and telecommunication. However, while these advances have brought some drawbacks to people's lives, it can be argued that this development has resulted in more positive impacts that negative.

There is no getting away from the fact that this revolution in the types of communication follows some negative points. Firstly, as people spend more time interacting through for example social networks, they spend less time for face- to- face communication. As a consequence, in comparison to the past when people connect to each other at present, they gradually lose their personal contact. Secondly, there are considerable potential risks in modern ways. It means that unless a person careful enough, it is easily possible to have access on their personal information and take advantages in immoral ways. Finally, trusting has been declined among people in virtual world. It derives from this fact that it is not possible to know anybody's true identity.

With considering mentioned point, there is no doubt that this development has been more beneficial in various aspects of people's lives, for instance in business. Communication between clients and customers has been simpler, faster and safer by using Email and for example Skype. In addition it has been possible to pursue employment opportunities or seek new business client via a website like LinkedIn. This illustrates that modern ways of communication eradicates the limits imposed by physical world and makes it possible to interact and change information with people everywhere. It leads to be more successful in the market.

Furthermore, new communication methods can affect people's social life directly. For example, through social network people are able to stay in contact with their friends and relatives and reconnect with old friend from the past. As well as, modern ways allow people to broaden social reach both personally and professionally. This provides opportunities for people to connect with strangers in far- distant places in order to sharing similar interests.

In conclusion, communication with others has changed beyond recognition with the use of new technologies. This revolution can be more positive provided that considering and managing the effects.