Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Thanks to the development of technology that human interaction between each other has changed significantly. It influences people relationships in various ways, and in my opinion, this trend leads to both advantages and disadvantages.

Relationships among people have changed significantly in a more convenient way because of technology, especially in business, education and social lives. Firstly, Skype and Emails allow workers to respond instantaneously whenever there are any important announcements or requirements. Secondly, the social-networking sites and online platforms contribute to the development of online classes, which connect teachers and students who stay far away from each other. Finally, thanks to those modern gadgets that social beings now can expose themselves and make more friends, even overseas ones than in the past.

On the one hand, the effects of technology on people’s lives have brought various benefits. The most important one is that people now can keep in touch with their long-distanced peers or family members. Only by sending text messages and making video calls can they talk, interact and take care of each other in a far distance. Additionally, technology contributes greatly to the improvement of overseas businesses. There are more and more people working for international entrepreneurs just by online tasks and meetings. As a result, relationships among people have evolved into a new level.

On the other hand, the development also leads to some negative effects. The first one is that it has resulted in the fact that people do not usually talk anymore. They just focus on their phones and their virtual friends despite being surrounded by their real friends in cafes or at schools. Moreover, people also hide their true feelings, which afflicts to the breaking up in relationships. They tend to not expose their emotions and always counterfeit their smiles in their social lives. Consequently, friends, partners, and family members are prone to misunderstanding and conflicts.

In conclusion, technology has positively changed the way people interact with each other. In addition to that, the development also has both benefits and drawbacks. Therefore, people should make use of technological tools carefully in order to gain advantages.