In a number of countries, some people think it is neccessary to spend larfe sums of money on constructing new railway line for vert fast trains between cities. Other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss boyh these views and give your opinion.

For many people around the world, the preferred method of transportation is high-speed rail. Communters travelling to and fron work rely on the safety and efficiency, whill tourists appreciate the convenience and novelty that trains provide. Others believe that highway, busses and regular trains should be improved before new, high-speed lines are added.

Safety is cheif among concerns for those who travel to work or school on a regular basis. If one drives a car, they have to concentrate not only to avoid accidents but also to prevent other drivers from causing a problem on the read. High-speed rail allows the communter to leave the driving to the professional controlling the train, allowing them to get some work done while getting to work safely.

In addition, people tend to move further and further away from city centers, where land and houses are more affordable. High-speed rail allows these communter to travel greater distances in a shorter ammont of time. There is a flow-on effect here, because if we can reduce the number of cars on the road, we can also cut down on traffic jams and road delays.

On the other hand, high-speed trains are expensive, and some believe this money could be spend on repairing motorways which are used by car busses and motorcycles. Another possibility would be to use this money to build more regular communter trains and busses to service the ever-expanding urban population. Moreover, boats and ferries could benefit from a budget which focuses more on existing forms of transport.

In the end, public transport is an issue which affects us all. The taxes which we pay should be spent on the type of transport which will have the most benefit to all citizen. In addition, we need to take into account how much the environment is damaged by fossil fuels and pollution. therefore, I believe in order to move foreward, we need to embrace the idea of high-speed rail so that future generations can be continue to live safely and efficiently.