In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on the constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in a part of the society believing that it is imperative to use huge amount of money building new railway lines; whereas, others assert that the expenditure must be for the betterment of the existing transportation system. There are compelling arguments on both the sides of the contentious topic; on balance, however it is my firm conviction that new railways and transformation of existing transformation would devote for the betterment of a nation.

There are numerous arguments in the favor of assembling new rail ways; out of all the most preponderantly evident is that it is more spacious and cheap. This is to say- with the increase in the population, building new railways can be proved as bone because it ensures that a huge crowd travel at one go, as this mode is more capacious compared to the other transportations. Also, not all can afford traveling by airplane or cars, for the general public this mode is inexpensive and easily accessible. A salient example of this attribute is Metro lines in India. According to the recent survey conducted by eminent travel agency states that Metro has proved to be the most preferred option by the public and they demand for building new rail line. Hence, it will not be incorrect to infer that money should be invested in building new rail ways.

On the contrary, there is plethora of logical thoughts to support the view that spending money on the existing travel mode is wise, because by doing so a country will not only develop with better infrastructure but also can invest the saved amount for the other improvements such as education, which can help a country to groom overall. A longitudinal study conducted by the renowned researcher states that after money invested in the existing roads of Singapore proved to be suggestively intellectual decision, as the country could save the sum for more good causes. Therefore, infrastructure of a country ought to be better before building new roads.

To conclude, considering the differential views on the way money needs to be spent on transportation, my inclination is that both hold equal importance and are extensively essential for the developing country. But will this phenomenon be followed by most of the nations? Stays a question.