In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

Nowadays, the public transportation plays an immense role in people life especially in the urban areas throughout the globe. Some people claim that it would be wise if government allocate considerable budget on building new infrastructure of new fast trains railway line that cut down the time of commuting. On the flip side, others hold the different view and assert that head of the states should spend that budget on refurbishment of the current publish transportation. As far as I am concerned, it is more viable if these two issues take into account simultaneously. I mean not only constructing new train lines should be a priority to the government project, but also boost to existing public transportation should be done are vital factor in easing people life.

On the one hand, these days people a large number of people living in the suburb work in the big and cosmopolitan cities, so they are urged to commute every day to cities. That is why, fast trains that ease the way people get to their workplaces every day is an important facilities. In addition, big cities are notorious for the intensive traffic congestion in the entry of the cities and in the evening when people from suburb want to get to work or come back home. For instance, Tehran is monster city that suffer from this catastrophic issue and even by widening of the high ways, government could not settle this problem.

On the other hand, public transportation such as subways, taxis, bus and so on should be serviced to be useful to the citizens all the year in the best mood. By the increasing the city population it is a must to strengthen the existing facilities otherwise the former public transformation that comes back thirty years ago could not provide adequate mean to communication all over the cities. For instance, prior to this, we had only a couple of subway line in the Tehran, while government took ling term action and it dramatically reach to more than ten subway line that connect all over the city from the east to west or likewise, from the north to south. That was because of the escalation in the population of the Tehran during recent decade.

To sum up all above, in my point of view, construction of the new generation of train line is mandatory since people are in need of means to commute to the cities more convenient. Similarly, maintenance and improvement regarding current public transportation should be done at the same time since population of the cities in escalating annually.