In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In some nations, developing traffic is a controversial issue. Many people argue that spending big amount of expenditure on installation of new railway system for high speed trains between municipalities is essential wheres others think governments should spend money on upgrading current communal vehicles. I partially support these points due to the following reasons.

On the one hand, it is important to invest in very fast railway carriage because its remarkable benefits can offer to us. Firstly, it helps inhabitants saving travel time effectively, For instance, traveling by bus can take 2 hours for 100 km distance while high speed train can take just 30 minutes. Therefore, travellers have more time to do other things. Moreover, it makes a significant contribution in the development of many segments such as economy, society,service and so on. Because thanks to this modern means of transport, delivery and connection between different cities can become more uncomplicated. Thereby, trade and cultural exchanges will be promoted dramatically.

On the other hand, improving present shared conveyance should not be overlooked due to its own justifiable grounds. Admittedly, if it is achieved, inhabitants will be encouraged significantly to use public transports. It can lead to redundancy of traffic jams and pollution, economy on energy. As we have known, these are important and ubiquitous problems in need of solutions. In contrast, if governments do not take attention in this matter, tremendous consequences of fields as environment, economy, society can not be avoidable.

Nowadays, advancing transportation have become to the central of public attention. While some people believe authorities should have a huge investigation in up-to-date railway lines for high speed trains, others argue that current communal vehicles should be upgraded. I think these matters need similar priorities.