People are not paying attention to environmental protection What is the cause and suggest solutions to deal with this issue

Protecting of environment is not considered crucial enough by human beings. This situation is related to lack of knowledge about negative consequences in future and government support; however, it could be solved by some measurements.

One of the primary reasons for few attentions to the protection of the environment is people's ignorance. Most of them are not able to understand that the consumption of the nature is not unlimited, and nobody cares about the environment, future generation will suffer from various diseases, air or water pollution and global warming. Meanwhile, most of countries are interested only economic benefits, and they do not provide quite infrastructure to prevent infringements. For instance, there are not array of rubbish boxes in every street accordingly.

One way to tackle the problems aforementioned is to increase the level of education among the people. The importance of environmental protection should have delivered them from their primary school years. According to the researched carried by Oxford University, there are strong correlation with the people who are educated or not. Educated people are more sensitive for maintenance of their environment. In addition to this, governments must strengthen the regulation about the protection of the environment. Prohibitions might be increased slightly and implementation of the punishments, such as fines must executed against for the ones who violate the rules.

In conclusion, the main important factors behind the protection of environment are lack of knowledge and government support. Despite these, it could be overcomed by providing educative explanations to people and implement immediate punishments based on the regulations related to environment.