A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A person´s worth, for me, is a very important element that tells you a lot about the person. The problem is that everyone can measure that worth with different standards. Even though nowadays it seems to be more important to have a social status and possessions, I still think that values like honor and trust are the valid ones to judge someone's worth.

Firstly, I think that trust is the most important indicator of someone´s worth. Trust is a very complex value, because it is earned and you have to keep being trustworthy all the time to be a person everyone can trust. For me, someone that breaks your trust in a deep way cross automatically to the “no worth” list. I believe that if someone that betrays me, is not worth my trust.

Secondly, I think honor is also an important value to judge someone´s worth. An honorable person is someone that does the correct thing every time, even though it is not beneficial for themselves. I can think in the actual Pope, Francisco. I believe he is the most honorable person I know, and he is the living example of someone that does what is needed to be done and what it has to be done, even if it is not the best for him. For example, compared to other Popes he does not wear fancy clothes and jewelry, he walks as a normal person by the street and is always preaching with the example.

As a conclusion, I think that the new ways of judging someone's value in today’s society are not correct. I truly believe that old-fashioned values like trust and honor are the ones that indicate a person’s worth.