Popular events like the Football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tension and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

Every four year, the whole world stops to watch the sporting events like Olympics and the football world cup, in which the athletes from all countries try to show their best performance to make their country proud. These sporting events were so helpful to reduce the international tensions where powerful leaders try to control the world economy and while some countries fighting over the land.

These sporting events are the best examples which prove that how these occasions can bring the nations together. In the ancient history, the Roman and Greeks would stop battles and participate in these games, even to the more recent disputes, in which the player of Palestine and Israel played together and forget their disputes and embrace each other after the game. Moreover these events bring the world attention to the terrible consequences of wars, thus world leaders reach to agreement to stop war and live peacefully.

These sporting events show benefits in the developing countries, which lives in civil wars. Take an example of brazil which has a high rate of crime, lack of education, hunger and poverty, which bring a immense embracement of being a Brazilian and a low self-esteem. The Brazilian squad which is considered to be the best in the world, provokes an amazing feeling of proud in their country. When the football world cup starts, the crime rate in Brazil decreases. They paint their streets and wear Brazil flag t-shirt and buy their national Flags. People forgets their problems and neighbor sit together, even the rivals gangs celebrate and live peacefully.

In conclusion, popular sporting events play an important role in decreasing international tensions and liberating patriotic feeling as history has shown.