«Prevention is better than cure»

Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures .

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Since ancient time health was invaluable part of human being and encouraged by government to keep its citizens healthy. However does this way give coveted results ? I would say that governing body of the nation should pay due attention to preventative actions and health education instead .In this essay I will express my agreement to this point before a reasonable conclusion is drawn .

Firstly everybody knows that the best way to keep fit is doing regularly exercises and majority of people give their agreement, relating to this, the best way to live healthy is preventing unostentatious disease that later may cause to even worse affects .According to this, statistics illustrate the cost-effectiveness of treating the condition in the early stage ,rather than delaying until more expensive and prolonged treatment is necessary .One obvious point is that preventing disease in their early stages will save billions of dollars to the economy .Another important point I would like to mention in favor of preventative treatment is that preventing increases productivity ,enabling people more control over their body and health.

The authorities of many states are pondering under attempt of how to preserve its citizens` health. Childhood immunization programs and vaccination of the population became commonplace presently .Furthermore people are not only offered free medical care but are encouraged to look after their health and well being

In conclusion, I find it hard to cast doubt on essentialness of preventative treating .However I strongly believe that fighting against illnesses is better than taking awful medicines and bring economical benefit