The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree.

In recent years, diseases are spreading fastly in our countries, especially in young generations. However, governments are spending a considerable part of their income to restore citizens' health despite holding back these diseases. This essay will argue about this statement.

To begin with, these days, the rate of diseases is escalating due to a lack of carefulness by governments. Many diseases onset due to some basics needs to survive like water, food, proper medication. Research published in the BBC newspaper shows a comparison about hepatitis percentage in various countries where clean water is provided or not. In some countries where pure water is accessible for people, the ratio of disease is nearly negligible, although others have been a significant ratio. Similar in that region, their authorities fail to implement the laws to disperse medical equipment is higher in HIV diseases.

In addition, governments and medics focus on enhancing the body's immunity rather than treating it. If a men's body has immunity against diseases, then his body able to counteract disease. For example, in the last years, a covid 19 pandemic hit the world at the speed of sound. It diagnosed that those people with less immunity in their bodies had many chances to die, and others had much chance to survive. Governments need to enforce the doctor, and other medical officers start to suggest to people how they save themselves from illness and switch their budget from treating to preventing.

In conclusion, some areas lack facilities to cause chronic diseases, while these are basic for living, and people need to enhance their stamina against some pandemics.