prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. however, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. agree or disagree

Many people believe that the reduction of crime could be achieved if imprison sentences are applied. Others argue that education is the better solution. In my opinion, the roles of two solutions above are equally significant.

On the one hand, Imprisonment is one of the most efficient ways of dealing with the increasing number of crime for several reasons. Firstly, It is necessary to show offenders that they will face with the loss of freedom and social isolation if they commit crimes. In this way, people will be afraid of the law and avoid doing illegal activities. Secondly, citizens pay tax for the government to ensure that they will be safe in public or even at home. Thus, it is government's responsibilities to imprison criminals to create the safe environment for people to live.

On the other hand, educating young children and offenders should not be underestimated. The mindset of schoolchildren might not be mature enough to distinguish whether a particular activity is legal or not. To be more specific, children might be involved in the transportation of drugs if they are not educated about this problem at school. Furthermore, in prison, educational programs should aim to provide skills and qualifications for prisoners so that they will have jobs after releasing, which, as a result, reduces the rate of reoffending

In conclusion, I think that imprisonment should cooperate with education not only for children but prisoners to provide the practical solution of reducing crime